top of page

Across The Aisle with John Kinyon

Free online event
🗓️ Sunday, October 15th,
6-8 PM CEST
12-2 PM EST

9-11 AM PDT

Click here for your time

Across the Aisle flyer copy.jpg

Join us for this free event with CNVC-certified trainer John Kinyon.

Healing the divides in our relationships, families, communities, and society, one conversation at a time.

Polarization has had a devastating impact on our families, friendships, community, and our nation at large. These are the times that can define us. Will we give into patterns of reacting to our differences with disconnection or will we courageously choose understanding, connection, and cooperation in our shared humanity?

In this session we will experience the essence of the process: a conversation with an empathic structure of taking turns mindfully speaking and listening, focusing on understanding rather than agreement, and connecting with what we share in common — our human feelings and needs/values/desires.

Sign up

Thank you for submitting! A confirmation email has been sent to you. Please check your spam folder if you have not received it.

The Role of NVC in Times of War

2corrected_The Role of NVC in Times of War.jpg

In collaboration with trainer Tarek Maassarini, we will explore the possibilities and constraints surrounding the use of NVC practices during times of war.
In this session, we will:

- Talk about the connection between NVC and other nonviolent movements and theories.
- Address the challenges that arise when attempting to practice NVC in the midst of the daily reality of war and trauma.
- Discuss the potential for harm caused by practicing NVC in a counterproductive manner.
- Initiate a conversation about empathy and how to apply it during moments of harm and trauma.
- Open a conversation about power dynamics through the lens of NVC practices in times of war.

Free Sign up

Thank you for submitting! A confirmation email has been sent to you. Please check your spam folder if you have not received it.

Intro to Embodied Empathy

Free online event
🗓️ Tuesday, November 28th,
6 - 8 PM CEST
12 - 2 PM EST

9 - 11 AM PDT

Click here for your time

Intro to Embodied Empathy.png

We welcome you to a free session on the intersection of NVC and Playback Theatre. Explore how these two practices together can strengthen your ability to embody empathy.

 

Performance:  First, enjoy a 45-min. experience of Playback Theatre, exploring the theme “Grief and Gratitude.”  Volunteers from the audience will spontaneously share moments from their lives.  On the spot, performers will respectfully and empathetically reflect back what was shared using movement, music, and dialogue.  

 

Mini-workshop: Then, take part in a 45-min. workshop on Embodied Empathy, a simplified version of Playback.  Learn tools you can easily bring into your relationships and your NVC practice to amplify delight, creativity, and connection.  

Learn more here: ​​https://playbacknorthamerica.com/for-kindred-spirits/

 

In the final half hour, learn more about NVC Rising's "Learning Community"

10-month program, and how a deep dive into nonviolent communication can benefit your life.

Sign up

Thank you for submitting! A confirmation email has been sent to you. Please check your spam folder if you have not received it.

Grieving Circle

Free online event
🗓️ Saturday, October 28th,
6-8 PM CEST
12-2 PM EST

9-11 AM PDT

Click here for your time

GRIEVING CIRCLE.jpg

Experiencing and witnessing the violent events in Palestine and Israel in the past two weeks, we decided to create a space for all of us to grieve, to be seen and to be heard in our pain, and to be there with each other beyond our "yes, but."

 

Let us  take this time to come together, set  our opinions aside for a moment, and turn toward the possibility of mourning together and holding each other in our common humanity (can we do that? Can that be?) 

The Grieving Circle provides a supportive environment for individuals to connect around their individual or collective pain by sharing their feelings and experiences of grief, and by offering one another empathic reflections of the grief expressed.


We welcome you to join us and the NVC Rising team (we can coordinators names here) to hold this Grieving Circle together.

Free Sign up

Thank you for submitting! A confirmation email has been sent to you. Please check your spam folder if you have not received it.

48 hours free Access to NVCRising Workshop Library

Free online event
🗓️ October 21 - October 22, 2023

open day recordings flyer (1).jpg

⏳For 48 hours, we grant access to our curated collection of recorded workshops 📚🎥, featuring carefully selected teachers and topics that deepen our understanding of how Nonviolent Communication (NVC) can be applied in various contexts.
This event is completely free and requires a simple registration (see below).


Starting October 21st 🗓️ 00:01 CEST and ending on October 22nd 🗓️ 23:59 CEST
We will have during the weekend two open Q&A sessions about the 10-month deep dive into NVC program - "The NVC Learning Community"


We will soon publish the full list of workshops that will be available during the 48 hours, sign up below to get updates 📩.

 

Sign up

Thank you for submitting! A confirmation email has been sent to you. Please check your spam folder if you have not received it.

Hide and Seek

Living NVC as Parents
- Sign up -

Speaker panel and sharing circles
- Free Pop-up Event -

Pre_Event_Parenting Flyer 2.jpeg

We will spend 1.5 hours with the trainers and 45 more min or so in smaller sharing circles to meet on the level of the heart and hear each other deeply.

November 5, 2022 

8 am PDT - San Francisco // 11 am EDT - New York //12 noon ART // 

16:00 CET // 17:00 Jerusalem // 18:00 Nairobi // 20:30 New Dehli //

See the event here in your time zone

Join our Facebook event here: 

Speakers:

Gradient

Register here

Thanks for submitting!

A confirmation email has been sent to you. check your spam folder in case you have not received it.

Register Preevent Ecome
Gradient

Learning Community
 

This 10 month-long deep dive invites the development of Nonviolent Communication (NVC) as an art, a consciousness, and, in its fullness, a lifelong learning path for cultivating deeply connective relationships.

At the heart of this course are simple yet deep personal practices for listening empathically through tough conversations, finding common ground and speaking your truth with power and compassion.

We are super excited to announce the opening of
2 new cycles of our 10-month deep dive.

All time zones will be covered | See the full program

 

Do you want to experience NVC learning in community?

Diverse topics + beloved trainers

Learn from inspiring CNVC - certified trainers a diverse set of topics

Empathy buddies and homegroups

Connect deeply, build trust and show yourself with small group practices and empathy buddies

Online community platform

Share you experience, connect to others, access all recordings and recources

NVC and Faith

Free online event
🗓️ Saturday, November 4th, 2023
6 - 8
PM CET
1 - 3 PM EST
10 AM - 12 PM PDT
Click here for your time

NVC and Faith flyer.jpg

Sign up

Join us for this panel discussion on NVC and Faith with CNVC-certified trainers Roberta Wall and Myra Walden. 
In this panel session, we will explore the connection between NVC practices and faith-related practices, examining how they support and sometimes challenge each other.

 

Thank you for submitting! A confirmation email has been sent to you. Please check your spam folder if you have not received it.

Gradient

Sign up here to hear more!

You can find the full program here. For more info about free events and other NVC content, sign up here

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page