background_edited_edited_edited.jpg

Registration - Free Event

ECOME COMMUNITY - Speaker Panel
Following the footsteps of Marshall Rosenberg in Palestine - Israel 

ecome preevent copy.jpg

Saturday, October 1, 2022 - 09:00 am PDT 

12:00 EST // 13:00 Buenos Aires // 18:00 CEST // 19:00 Jerusalem

Click here to see the event in your time zone

diving_Jiraffe.png

ECOME was an Israeli - Palestinian centre and STILL IS an NVC-based community. Join Ecome members to hear how NVC supported the Palestinian- Israeli community with questions of privilege, race, and systemic power structures, in the reality of living together in the heart of the west bank.

When we founded NVC Rising and created the first global festival in less than 3 weeks, we already had tons of trust and long years of friendship.

 

This is what actually made it possible. As members and holders of the ECOME centre, we used NVC on a daily basis. This was our tool, our language, and even our “saviour” when facing the complex reality that is a given, when Israelis and Palestinians decide against all odds, to live together with no wall, no weapons, and with a few tents, compost toilets and a 24/7 open gate.

 

ECOME hosted thousands of people hosting live programs about Nonviolence. NVC was at the core of living and working together.

 

“In this event, we will share what is dear to us, what we have created on our land and hearts, our hopes and celebrations, as well as share our mournings, loss and sense of helplessness that is part of the cycle and nature of this work.

We invite you to join us for this extremely special event.

For us, it's a little bit like talking about the ancestors of NVC Rising, as well as talking about a place and a community that means the world to us.

If you want to learn more about ECOME you can read about it on this Facebook page “beyond the land”  and watch this movie trailer.

Join our Facebook Event here!

Speakers

Screenshot 2022-09-22 at 14.08.03.jpg

Ismail Asaad (Palestine)

Racheli.jpg

Racheli Zohar (Israel)

Greta.jpeg

Greta Parnes (USA)

diving_Jiraffe.png
Gradient

Register here for free Event

Thanks for submitting!

A confirmation email has been sent to you. check your spam folder in case you have not received it.

 
Gradient

Learning Community
 

This 10 month-long deep dive invites the development of Nonviolent Communication (NVC) as an art, a consciousness, and, in its fullness, a lifelong learning path for cultivating deeply connective relationships.

At the heart of this course are simple yet deep personal practices for listening empathically through tough conversations, finding common ground and speaking your truth with power and compassion.

We are super excited to announce the opening of
2 new cycles of our 10-month deep dive.

All time zones will be covered | See the full program

 

Do you want to experience NVC learning in community?

Diverse topics + beloved trainers

Learn from inspiring CNVC - certified trainers a diverse set of topics

Empathy buddies and homegroups

Connect deeply, build trust and show yourself with small group practices and empathy buddies

Online community platform

Share you experience, connect to others, access all recordings and recources

Gradient

Sign up here to hear more!

You can find the full program here. For more info about free events and other NVC content, sign up here

Thanks for submitting!